17/05/2022

Summer Game Fest 2022 kicks off a season of reveals on June 9

            Traditional <a href="https://www.pcgamesn.com/is-e3-dead" target="_blank" rel="noopener">E3 may be no more</a>, at least for this year, but Summer Game Fest is coming back around again. Event organiser <a href="https://twitter.com/summergamefest/status/1522239191794417664?cxt=HHwWgICsodqeiqAqAAAA" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Geoff Keighley</a> has announced that this year’s Summer Game Fest begins June 9 at 11am PDT / 2 pm EDT/ 7 pm BST and will run for several weeks leading up to Gamescom 2022 on August 24.

Summer Game Fest Live! is the inaugural event, featuring trailers for upcoming PC games, celebrity appearances, and more. While there’s no suggestion of what Keighley and co. might have planned for this year’s event, last year saw the likes of Elden Ring, Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, and Death Stranding: Director’s Cut make their debut. Weezer and Jeff Goldblum also made an appearance, so expect some celebrity presenters and performers as well.

RELATED:  The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild 2 Insider Shares Release Date Update

Those who want to watch Summer Game Fest’s reveals in a less traditional way can experience the event in IMAX theatres. Keighley says The Game Awards 2022 will also stream in select IMAX theatres, though there’s no word on participating locations for either event yet.

            RELATED LINKS: <a href="https://www.pcgamesn.com/elden-ring/best-settings-performance-benchmarks">Best Elden Ring settings</a>, <a href="https://www.pcgamesn.com/elden-ring/bosses-all-boss-list">Elden Ring bosses guide</a>, <a href="https://www.pcgamesn.com/elden-ring/classes-best">The best Elden Ring classes</a>